Facebook Page Skype

ECDL Standard




European Computer Driving Licence (ECDL) known as ICDL outside Europe, is the global starndard in end-user computer skills, offering candidates an internationally recognised certification that is supported by governments, computer societies, international oganisations and commercial corporations globally.


Course Content

ECDL is the world's largest end-user computer skills certification programme, with more than 12 million candidates in 148 countries. ECDL raises the level of ICT and computer skills and allows candidates to be more productive at home and at work. ECDL also improves job prospects by providing an internationally recognised qualification. With a superior syllabus - uniquely validated to ensure that it is always relevant, up-to-date and meaningful - candidates can be confident that ECDL offers a certification of unrivalled quality. The New ECDL is a test of practical skills and competencies and consists of seven separate modules covering computer theory and practice.


NEW ECDL - (available from 1st October 2013)

The New ECDL is a test of practical skills and competencies and consists of seven separate modules covering computer theory and practice. To achieve the ECDL Standard certificate, the Candidate must successfully pass a test in seven modules.

The New ECDL consists of two categories of modules:

  • Base modules are the building blocks for digital literacy, describing essential skills and knowledge.
  • Standard modules allow individuals to build their digital competence, depending on their needs.


The ECDL Standard Certificate is awarded to candidates who successfully complete all four (4) Base modules and any three (3) Standard modules out of the 5 being offered at Computer Domain.

Base Modules

Standard Modules

Computer Essentials

Using Databases

Online Essentials


Word Processing

Image Editing


Web Editing


IT Security


Entry Requirements

This course requires the student to be familiar with using a personal computer.



ECDL Certification (from ECDL Malta)

The National Commission for Further and Higher Education deems the ECDL Standard Certificate to be at Level 3 of the Malta Qualifications Framework and of the European Qualifications for Framework for Lifelong Learning

Candidates have the option of requesting an ECDL Base certificate after having successfully completed the four (4) Base module tests. The ECDL Base certificate awarded is referenced to Level Two of the Malta Qualifications Framework and the European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning

 Application Form


Last Updated: 11 Sep 2017

member of   member of Domain Group
Copyright © Domain Group 2012-2018. All Rights Reserved    |    Login     |     by nms.com.mt @ website design